Institutional Partner

LaLiga is the organising body of the first and second tiers of Spanish football (Primera Division and Segunda Division respectively). The top flight, currently known as LaLiga Santander, is considered the best domestic club competition on the planet. It is made up of 20 teams, which notably include Real Madrid and FC Barcelona, two of the world's biggest clubs.

According to the International Federation of Football History & Statistics (IFFHS), the Primera Division has been the strongest league in the world, every year since 2010. Real Madrid, Barcelona, Atletico Madrid and Sevilla FC have dominated European and global club competitions in recent seasons, which is a testament to the Primera Division's supremacy over other leagues.